Ephesoft Transact Localization


Ephesoft Transact provides support for multiple global languages.

The localization feature enables you to change the language of the Ephesoft Transact UI dynamically by changing the browser’s language settings without restarting the server. If any language other than the supported languages are chosen, then the Ephesoft Transact UI will display in English by default.

If a language is not supported by Ephesoft, you can supply your own translations. Refer to How Do I Add a New Translation to Transact?

Configuring Language Settings

Mozilla Firefox

Perform the following steps:

  1. Go to the menu bar.
  2. Click Options.
Figure 1. Click Options
  1. Scroll down to the Languages section.
  2. Under Languages, click Choose.
Figure 2. Click Choose

A dialog box will appear containing a list of languages in order of preference.

Figure 3. Webpage Language Settings
  1. Choose the required language and move it on the top using the Move Up button.
  2. Click OK.
  3. Refresh the browser.

Internet Explorer

Perform the following steps:

  1. In the top-right menu bar, click on Tools > Internet Options.
Figure 4. Internet Options
  1. Under Appearance, click Languages.
Figure 5. Open Languages

A dialog box will display a list of languages in order of preference.

  1. Click Set Language Preferences.
  2. Click Add a preferred language.
  3. Select a language from the list and click Next.
  4. Click Install.
  5. Under the list of Preferred languages, drag your language to the top of the list.
  6. Refresh the browser.

Google Chrome

Perform the following steps:

  1. Click Customize and Control Google Chrome in the top-right corner (three dots).
Figure 6. Chrome Settings
  1. Click Settings.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and expand the Advanced settings.
  3. In the Languages section, expand the Language drop-down. This will display your list of languages in order of preference.
Figure 7. Language Settings
  1. To add a new language, click Add languages.
  2. Select your preferred language and click More actions (three dots).
  3. Check Display Google Chrome in this language.
  4. Refresh the browser.